Hand made Christmas decorations.

IMG_0967

Each year we try to make some more decorations for our tree.  This year and last year the kids made some air drying clay ornaments and painted them however they wanted.  I just love the way they look and the kids really enjoy making them.

IMG_0979

We finally found our tree (which was in the roof) and the kids got to work setting it up.  If I had my time over I think we would go for a real tree but we have this one now and the kids really enjoy the ritual of setting it up and decorating it.   They even spontaneously started singing carols together.  ha ha ha, I couldn’t believe it.

IMG_0987

IMG_0992

 

To me Christmas is all about being with my beautiful family.  I feel blessed to have them and  I am thankful everyday for my wonderful life.

Merry Christmas from all of us.

IMG_0980

 

Leave a Reply

