Where have we been?

I thought I should finally get around to posting about what we have been up to this year since the last time I posted was in April!!!

 At the beginning of the year we found out we were expecting our 5th baby!!!

A bit of a suprise but we were very  excited and happy.

So, Basically I was very sick and tired in the first few months.  I always seem to struggle with extreme fatigue in the early weeks of pregnancy and also at the end.  I guess keeping up with 4 other kids and homeschooling etc its hard to find time and energy for extra things.

img_1529

So this year so far was filled with  a very tired and sick mumma,  as much homeschooling as I could manage, some new chickens, more bulk buying, more building plans for our ever-expanding house, a temporary new “school room”, Our biggest boy turns 10!!!! and lots of fun along the way!! Here are a few pics of our year so far!!

img_1497

img_1484

I will do a separate post on our beautiful new addition and about my pregnancy and birth soon.  I am hoping to be back here and updating regularly again when I find time.

Hope you have all had a wonderful year so far.

x Sam

2 thoughts on “Where have we been?

  1. Gorgeous happenings! How beautiful (and tired) you are on that lounge. My, life has been gloriously busy for you. I can not wait for a catch up here. Look at all the wonderful activities your children are engage in. That board game looks really interesting. And chocolate cake, my favourite! Looking forward to some baby pics too. Take care and hear from you soon.

    Like

    1. Thanks for the lovely comment, Zena! Yes its been a fun year. I am looking forward to catching up on some of my favourite blogs too soon and updating regularly. Thanks so much for stopping by. x Sam

      Like

Leave a Reply

